Skip to Content

Black Students with Disabilities

Disability Services and Programs for Students (DSPS) is here to serve you in a fully online environment during the COVID-19 remote operations.

How to Apply for Disability Services and Programs for Students (DSPS)

Please select the best option for you:

DSPS Counselors

Coordinator/Counselor: Toni Newman
Email:  NewmanT@scc.losrios.edu
Phone: (916) 558-2396

Counselor: Kia Davis
Email:  DavisK2@scc.losrios.edu
Phone: (916) 558-2528

Counselor: Nataliya Yaroshevich
Email:  YaroshN@arc.losrios.edu
Phone: (916) 558-2290

Learning Disabilities Specialist: Leslie Parker
Email:  ParkerL@scc.losrios.edu
Phone: (916) 558-2454

WorkAbility III Coordinator/Counselor: Rachel Stewart
Email:  StewarR@scc.losrios.edu
Phone: (916) 558-2590

College2Career Coordinator/Counselor: Tasneem Sah
Email:  SahT@scc.losrios.edu
Phone: (916) 558-2107
Phone: (916) 426-2024 (Google Voice/Text) - preferred

Toni Newman
Toni Newman, DSPS Coordinator/Counselor

Contact

Phone: (916) 558-2087
Email: DSPS@scc.losrios.edu
Fax: (916) 650-2781

Staff

Counseling appointments or other DSPS questions: Firas Mosleh
Email: MoslehF@scc.losrios.edu
Phone: (916) 650-2913

Alternate Media Support: Stacy Bernstein
Phone: (916) 558-2105
Email: BernstS@scc.losrios.edu

Proctored Testing Support: Aurora Dalske
Phone: (916) 558-2545
Email: DalskeA@scc.losrios.edu

Deaf & Hard of Hearing (DHH) Support: Cassie Foster
Phone: (916) 558-2313
Email: FosterC@scc.losrios.edu

Support Services: Marina Zanardelli
Phone: (916) 650-2792
Email: ZanardM@scc.losrios.edu

Learning Disability Services: Irina Marsant
Phone: (916) 650-2925
Email: MarsanI@scc.losrios.edu

Technology Support: Stacy Bernstein
Phone: (916) 558-2105
Email: BernstS@scc.losrios.edu

Supervisor: Anita Sanders
Email: SanderJ@scc.losrios.edu
Phone: (916) 558-2116